Review: My Nametags

I was thrilled to be asked to review these gorgeous name tags, from the aptly named My Nametags. Although Ted doesn’t go to nursery yet, we often go to playgroups, soft plays and friend’s houses where the is always the potential for leaving things behind. It occurred to me that I hadn’t actually written his name in any of his belongings, even though a lot of them had a space especially for it, it hadn’t crossed my mind. I thought this would be a great opportunity to get labelling his things to avoid any lost property issues.

To order your personalised name tag stickers you just need to head to the My Nametags website, which is extremely user friendly and easy to do. It walks you through choosing a background, a logo and what text you would like to include. In my pictures you will see I have included just Ted’s name, but I also have a set that include my telephone number so that I could be contacted if we lost anything and easily retrieve it back – great idea! You can choose to do this too, or just keep to the child’s name. You can also choose if you have the name tags as stickers or iron on labels. I chose a blue knit-style background with a picture of a teddy bear, but there are loads of options to choose from! I found it really easy and fun to design, and was pleased with my end product. I was also really impressed that they arrived the day after I ordered them! Great service and no complications. The stickers themselves were really great quality and were to my specific design as per the website – I was really pleased.

20151221_114450

I set to work labelling Ted’s things – his backpack, his coat and one of his teddy bears were top on my list. The stickers went on easily and seemed robust, and have stayed in place even after he has worn the garments. Although they are secure it is possible to remove them, which is great for me as a lot of Ted’s clothes, especially coats and jackets will be handed down to his brother I am sure. We may have to order some more with his name on!

20151221_114112.jpg

I have had lots of comments from friends about the labels asking me where I got them from, and I have recommended My Nametags to them all! I am sure they would be great to label a child’s school uniform, but they are equally as useful for a younger child – even a toddler like Ted.

 

*DISCLAIMER* I was sent these name labels for review purposes, however all words and opinions are my own.

Leave a comment